Skip to content ↓



Principal   Ms Anne Hill
Designated Officer for Safeguarding 

Mr Richard Scott

(Vice Principal)

Designated Safeguarding Lead 

Mrs Alex Salmon

(Vice Principal)

Designated Person for Safeguarding

Mrs Claire Ziebart
Ms Kelly Ellis

Miss Claire Thomas
Mr Nigel Glover

Miss Emma Machin

Nominated Child Protection Governor  Mr Michael Humphrey

Local Authority Designated Officer


Janet Barr and Paul Walker

01223 727968

01223 727969

01223 727967

For full information please refer to the Brooke Weston Trust Safeguarding policy 2016-17


Safeguarding news:

In September, staff and parents received some special safeguarding training from the charitable group, Enough Abuse.
CEO Marilyn Hawes, who is a lead lecturer in safeguarding, reiterated the steps that can be taken to protect children.
Afterwards, Ms Hawes delivered a parent/student workshop to raise awareness of the dangers of the internet and mobile devices, alongside the need to be aware of your surroundings and know how to keep yourself safe. 
For more details visit